Exmoor Lodge
No 697

The Lodge meets at the Masonic Hall, Bancks Street, Minehaed TA24 5DJ at 18.30 on the fourth Friday in February and the second Friday in June and November (Installation).
Next meeting Friday 25th February 2011 at 6.30pm

Officers of the Lodge - appointed Friday 12th November 2010.

Worshipful Commander
Senior Warden
Junior Warden
Director of Ceremonies
Senior Deacon
Junior Deacon
Assistant D of C


Past Commanders of the
Exmoor Lodge of RAM No 697

1982 Peter Webber RAMGR
1983&02 Alan Webber RAMGR
1986 John Lendon RAMGR
1988 Fred Hodge PrGR
1991 Bill Shorey RAMGR
1992 John Organ RAMGR
1993 David Veale RAMGR
1996 Gerry Routley PrGR
1997 Peter Atkins PrGR
1999 Peter Ellis PrGR
2003 Norman Ackland PrGR
2004 Julian Bloys
2005 Graham Gamble
2006 Chris Summers
2007 Willy Brown
2008 Barrie Baker
2009 Peter Thomas

Past Commanders in the Lodge

Ken Gee PrGR

Phil Thresher
Ray Johnstone-Smith
Alan Holton
Willy Brown
Bill Shorey
John Lendon
David Veale
Richard Wickham
Ron Hawkins
Peter Atkins
John Hickman
Peter Crump
Tony Lovell
Tony Everett
Paul Cullum
Clive Dunster
Peter Harris
Andrew Hadley

Number of subscribing members; 26


Scribe - John Lendon
Treasurer - Bill Shorey

Exmoor Lodge News and Events

Stacks Image 1732
Installation Night 12th November 2010
It was a miserable night for travelling but well worth the effort to represent the PGM at Exmoor RAM Installation.
Peter Thomas installed the new Commander Philip Threasher in the Chair who then went on to appoint his officers in his usual friendly way.
One of the highlights was an excellent rendition of the RAM Tracing Board given by W.Bro. John Organ, David Veale, Willy Brown and Norman Atkinson. It was very well presented and is one of the best explanations I have seen - four brethren only was the right number for this and they are to be congratulated on the very fine manner in which this was done, it kept everyone attention.
As there was no organist Barrie Baker produced music for us through one of his electronic gadgets. As always a very happy atmosphere at Minehead.A most pleasant and enjoyable evening.
In the photo (ltor) Geoff Nash - Past DPGM, Alan Holton J.W. New Commander - Phil lThreasher, S.W. - Ray Johnstone-Smith and Installing Commander Peter Thomas.
Links to other Exmoor articles on the website